ExpertPeerReviewStamp2x200We would like to take this opportunity to thank those of you who took the time to take part in our exciting new Expert Peer Review series over the last 4 months of 2013.  Your contributions helped us roll out this ground breaking process, and we hope you all will continue to contribute to our peer review in the future. 

Thank-you expert peer reviewers!

  • Tyler Barrett, MD MSCI
  • Michael Callaham, MD
  • Teresa Chan, MD FRCPC
  • Zlatan Coralic, PharmD
  • Christian Fromm, MD
  • Gus M. Garmel, MD
  • Leon Gussow, MD
  • Bryan Hayes, PharmD
  • Ali Jalali, MD
  • David Juurlink, BPhm, MD PhD
  • Jonathan LoPresti, MD PhD
  • Catherine Marco, MD
  • Amal Mattu, MD
  • Ken Milne, MD CCFP-EM
  • Kent Olson, MD
  • Timothy Platts-Mills, MD
  • David Schriger, MD MPH
  • Richard Sinert, DO
  • Jonathan Sherbino, MD FRCPC
  • Steve Smith, MD
  • Dr. James Stempien, MD
  • Anand Swaminathan, MD MPH
  • Jeff Tabas, MD
  • Andrea Tenner, MD
  • Graham Walker, MD
  • Kirsten Weerdenburg Yeh, MD FRCPC
  • Scott Weingart, MD
  • Michelle Welsford, MD FRCPC
  • Rob Woods, MD MMed


Natalie Desouza, MD

Natalie Desouza, MD

ALiEM Resident Editor
Emergency Medicine PGY-4 Resident
University of California San Francisco
San Francisco General Hospital
Natalie Desouza, MD


ALiEM Resident Editor, PGY-4 Emergency Medicine Resident