Skip to content
Meet the Team2019-01-15T08:28:31+00:00

Executive Team

Michelle Lin, MD
CEO, Editor in Chief
Endowed Chair for EM Education
Professor of Emergency Medicine
UC San Francisco / Zuckerberg San Francisco General
Derek Monette, MD
Deputy Editor in Chief
Medical Education Research Fellow
Department of Emergency Medicine
Massachusetts General Hospital
Nikita Joshi, MD
Chief People Officer
Assistant Professor
Assistant Clerkship Director
Department of EM
Stanford University
Adaira Chou, MD MPH
Chief Administrative Officer
Emergency Ultrasound Fellow
Department of EM
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Derek Sifford, FP-C, CCP-C
Chief Technology Officer
Undergraduate Student
Wayne State University
Teresa Chan, MD MHPE
Board Member & Faculty Incubator CAO
Emergency Physician and Base Hospital Physician
Hamilton Health Sciences;
Assistant Professor
McMaster University

Core Leadership Team

Felix Ankel, MD
Senior Advisor
VP, Health Professions Education
HealthPartners Institute;
Assistant Dean and Professor of EM
University of Minnesota
Nicole Battaglioli, MD
Wellness Think Tank Chief Operating Officer
Clinical Associate
Department of EM
Mayo Clinic Health System
Jonathan Bronner, MD
ALiEMU Education Design Officer
Assistant Residency Director
Department of EM
University of Kentucky
Robert Cooney, MD MSMedEd
Chief Resident Incubator Chief Strategy Officer
Residency Director
Geisinger Medical Center;
Clinical Assistant Professor of EM
Temple University
Chris Gaafary, MD
ALiEMU Chief of Design & Development
Emergency Physician
Greenville Health;
University of South Carolina SOM, Greenville
Michael Gisondi, MD
EM Match Advice Series Editor
Vice Chair of Education
Department of EM
Stanford University
Michael Gottlieb, MD
Faculty Incubator Chief Strategy Officer
Emergency Physician
Director of Emergency Ultrasound
Rush University Medical Center
Andrew Grock, MD
AIR Series Co-Founder and Editor
Assistant Professor
Department of EM
UCLA-Olive View Medical Center
Tanner Gronowski, DO
Chief Resident Incubator Chief Operating Office
Firefighter/Traveling Emergency Physician
Mary Haas, MD
IDEA Series Editor
Medical Education Fellow
Department of EM
University of Michigan
Bryan D. Hayes, PharmD
Chief Science Officer & Capsules Series Editor
Attending Pharmacist, EM & Toxicology
Assistant Professor of EM
Harvard Medical School / Massachusetts General Hospital
Shuhan He, MD
Chief Growth Officer
Department of Emergency Medicine
Harvard Affiliated Emergency Medicine Residency

Sara M. Krzyzaniak, MD
Faculty Incubator Chief Operating Officer
Assistant EM Residency Director
UIC College of Medicine at Peoria
OSF Healthcare Saint Francis
Charlotte Lawson, MD
ALiEMU Senior Development Officer
Emergency Physician
Physician Champion for Innovation & Organizational Health
Greenville Health System
Tamara McColl, MD
MEdIC Series Co-Editor
Academic Lead, Education Scholarship
Department of EM
University of Manitoba
Zafrina Poonja, MD
Healthy in EM Series Editor
Emergency Medicine Resident
Department of EM
University of Saskatchewan
Jeffrey Riddell, MD
IdeaLab Podcast Series Editor
Assistant Professor
Department of EM
LA County-USC
Jeff Shih, MD RDMS
Ultrasound for the Win Series Editor
Director, Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship Program
The Scarborough Hospital;
Lecturer, University of Toronto
Jeremy Voros, MD
ALiEM Cards Lead Developer
Emergency Physician
St. Marks Hospital (Salt Lake City, UT)
2015-16 ALiEM-AgileMD Fellow
Jason Woods, MD
ACEP E-QUAL Podcast Host
Assistant Professor
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
University of Colorado and Children’s Hospital Colorado
Fareen Zaver, MD
Chief Resident Incubator Legacy Advisor
Clinical Lecturer
Department of EM
University of Calgary
What is your passion?
Are you next to join our mission to help medical education evolve in this digital and social age? Contact us.

Superstar Support Team

Hari Bhatt
Intern & Podcast Editor
Undergraduate Student
San Francisco State University
David Yang, BS
Podcast Editor
Medical Student
Louisiana State University HSC
Maria Alfonso
Administrative Assistant
Medical Student Clerkship Coordinator
Department of Emergency Medicine
Stanford University

Alumni Stars

  • Arlene Chung, MD
  • Scott Kobner, MD
  • Glenn Paetow, MD
  • Sam Shaikh, MD
  • Maggie Sheehy, MD
  • Taku Taira, MD
  • Lainie Yarris, MD MCR